Results of the 2024 Annual Membership Meeting Held June 24, 2024

For all of you attending you know we were able to conduct quite a bit of business! Thank you all for coming!

One of the primary topics was the Center's By-laws. Members were able to vote by paper ballot on proposed additions and revisions the Board was recommending to the current by-laws dated May 2023. All of the suggested additions and revisions were approved by the members. These were:

Changing the age of membership back to 60 years of age.

Adding a paragraph addressing Expulsion from membership.

Revising the paragraphs which address the Board of Directors terms and vacancies.

Adding a paragraph stating members must have been a member of the Center for two consecutive years before being eligible to serve on the Board of Directors.

Adding an Article, entitled, Liability and Indemnification

Adding to a paragraph clarifying that members must approve changes to the by-laws if the change affects a member's right.

These revisions will be incorporated in our by-laws shortly and will be available for you to review by stopping into the Center's office.

The other big topic was voting for the Board of Directors and the Member Liaison. The Center had six board positions to fill. Those running were: Deb Bupp, Denise Hersey, June Hersey, Naomi Reimold, Michele Reinhardt, Barbara Spurlock, Ron Tribull and Karen Winemiller. The members completed paper ballots and elected: Deb Bupp, Denise Hersey, June Hersey, Naomi Reimold, Barbara Spurlock, and Karen Winemiller. These six members, in addition to Mark Anderson who has another year to serve on his term will be your Board of Directors. Please be sure to let them know of your ideas and opinions to further the Center's growth and service to you, the Center Members!

The members also elected Lavina Wolfe to continue as Member Liaison. Please reach out to Lavina with any ideas, issues or concerns – she is there for you!

Following the annual meeting, the new Board met to elect its officers. Beginning July 1st, the Board Officers will be: President – Denise Hersey; Vice-President – Deb Bupp; Secretary – Barb Spurlock and Treasurer – June Hersey.

Another vote by paper ballot, was concerning a financial audit. The majority voted not to have yearly financial audits.

Again, thank you all for coming and for your continued support! The next annual meeting will be June 23, 2025, 10 am at the Center.